AlphaVillains

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome to Alpha Villains a Community for HeroSmash Villains!

5 posters

Chatroom

Reiku-Razengan
    Reiku-Razengan
    Recruit
    Recruit

Chatroom Empty Chatroom

Post  Reiku-Razengan Tue May 24, 2011 1:57 pm

To get to the point, I have never used xat before, and frankly, it isn't extremely user-friendly to new users.

I suggest starting a new chatroom that can be used on multiple platforms for more such as XChat, mIRC and Chatzilla. For instance as my problems with xat as follows.

1. Lack of understanding
    - the users list as it does not clearly provide information on who is online or not

2. Lack of accessibility
    - requires a browser to be open to this page

Although this is not overly required, it will be an easier platform to chat on.
    Halo
    Halo
    Admin
    Admin

Chatroom Empty Re: Chatroom

Post  Halo Tue May 24, 2011 3:13 pm

I will look into this thank you for posting.
    VIP Member
    VIP Member

Post  2046808 Wed May 25, 2011 3:59 am

The User List is the list of people that are currently chatting in the room. Each name has a person symbol next to it and the color indicates their status. Green is online, Red is offline, Gold is owner(Halo), Silver is moderator, Blue is member, Grey is ignored and Brown is banned. Some users might have a purple/pink icon, this is because they have the Powers to do so.

Ex. I am a member but I own a Dark Blue and Pink Symbol which I obtained with Powers, and I can choose which to show.

As for the lack of accessibility, I do agree with you. I wish to somehow add everyone on MSN, obviously start a group, and then we all could chat through that and know who's on and such. That's just an idea and I like your ideas as well.
    Reiku-Razengan
    Reiku-Razengan
    Recruit
    Recruit

Post  Reiku-Razengan Wed May 25, 2011 7:07 am

2046808 wrote: